How to End Your Platinum Membership Subscription or how to verify your membership has been canceled:
If you're not reading this from within our Knowledge Base, click here to see a fully expanded version of these instructions in our Knowledge Base.
Most customers can cancel the automatic membership renewal using the following instructions. If you have trouble with the steps, contact our support team for assistance at firstname.lastname@example.org
Step 1: Start by clicking on the Customer Portal link. If you see a screen that says, Manage Billing, then continue to step 3.
Step 2: If clicking the Customer Portal link above doesn't bring you to a Manage Billing screen, then you'll need to first log into the customer portal. If you see a screen as shown just below, enter the email you used to purchase your Platinum Membership in the Order email box, and then click on the Send Magic Link button, as shown in the image below.
Check your email for a message entitled, Billing sign-in for Base Camp Trading. Open the email, and click on the Login link within.
Step 3: This step assumes that you have reached the Manage Billing screen that's shown here:
This shows your current membership, including when the next payment is due and the amount of the payment. (Your details may be different from what's shown). Note the date of your next payment. If you cancel, that is the date that your canceled subscription will end.
To continue with canceling your auto-renewal of your Platinum Membership, click on the small ">" symbol to the right of the Next Payment amount. A popup will appear, providing the payment details of your membership.
You'll see a popup dialog similar to the one shown below. Near the bottom left, you'll see a Cancel Subscription button, outlined in red in the shown image. Click on this button.
By the way, under Payment Method, you'll see the last few digits of the credit card you used to set up your membership. You can edit that credit card by clicking on the pencil icon to the right of your card digits.
Step 4: You'll see a dialog similar to the following, which allows you to enter a Cancelation Reason, and the red Cancel Subscription button to terminate your Platinum subscription.
Note that though your subscription will not renew, your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing cycle.
If you change your mind before selecting the cancel button, you can choose the Nevermind button, or click the X in the upper right outside of the dialog box to close the dialog (not the circled red x).
Step 5: Should you choose to cancel, you’ll be notified with a temporary popup that your subscription has been canceled. It will disappear after a few seconds.
You'll then see a screen similar to the following image, where it shows Canceling in several places, indicating a successful cancellation. This is how you can verify that your subscription renewal has been canceled.
If you change your mind, you can select the Resume Subscription button to set up auto-renewal again.
Click the Close button to close the window and return to the Manage Billing screen, where you’ll see another confirmation that your Platinum Membership is “Canceling”, in that it will continue until the end of the period but will not renew (Auto-renew disabled).
Do you want to continue your membership?
If you decide that you want to continue your membership, you can return to the Manage Billing screen and expand the Platinum Membership row using the arrow to the right of the payment amount, as you did before. That will bring up the dialog shown just above, where you can click the Resume Subscription button. This will resume the subscription auto-renewal, and you’ll continue to enjoy your Platinum Membership with auto-renewal.